Registration Now Open.

Please contact for further questions.

The Energy Storage Policy Forum will take place virtually Wednesday – Thursday, February 3-4, 2021 from 1:00PM – 5:00PM ET /10:00AM – 2:00PM PT. See more detail on the agenda.

The virtual Energy Storage Policy Forum will provide the same high-caliber programming as it has with its physical events. There will be features to enhance networking and business development opportunities for attendees as well. This year’s virtual conference takes place across two days, February 3-4, 2021 with educational and interactive content from 1:00PM – 5:00PM ET /10:00AM – 2:00PM PT daily. Attendees can attend keynote and educational sessions, and participate in networking discussions from the comfort of their home or office.

The Energy Storage Policy Forum is the premiere event for those invested in the energy storage industry to hear from administration, congressional and state policy makers, and grid operators about their priorities for 2021, and how this will impact the energy storage industry and ESA’s advocacy priorities in the year ahead. This is a must attend event for policy and government affairs professionals, legal and regulatory counsel, sales and business development professionals, economists, communications specialists, consultants and analysts, and media.

ESA virtual conferences are much more than a simple webinar. It provides for the ability for networking, real-time  Q&A with speakers/panels, actively-moderated sessions, and discussion forums.

There will be various opportunities for networking and discussion including moderated networking session chats, opportunity for one-on-one chats, and more.

The Energy Storage Policy Forum features speakers at the administration, federal, and state level to discuss what is ahead for policy around energy storage. From discussion of state regulatory and legislative policy to federal infrastructure, all aspects of policy and advocacy are examined for the impact on energy storage in the year ahead.

Past Policy Forum speakers have included:

The Honorable Neil Chatterjee, Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Richard Glick, Commissioner, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
U.S. Senator Martin Heinrich (D-NM), U.S. Senate
U.S. Representative Sean Casten (D-IL-6), U.S. House of Representatives
U.S. Representative Tom Reed (R-NY-23), U.S. House of Representatives
Jeffrey Ackermann, Chairman, Colorado Public Utilities Commission
Bob Burns, Chairman, Arizona Corporation Commission
Dan Scripps, Commissioner, Michigan Public Service Commission
Marissa Gillett, Chairman, Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority
Genevieve Shiroma, Commissioner, California Public Utilities Commission
Jennifer Tribulski, PJM Interconnection
Kenneth Ragsdale, Electric Reliability Council of Texas
Laura Rauch, Midcontinent Independent System Operator

ESA has a Code of Conduct that all attendees are required to adhere to when participating in virtual events. ESA is committed to providing a friendly, safe, and welcoming environment for all attendees. See the ESA Code of Conduct.

Yes, ESA provides a discounted government/academic/non-profit rate of $325 for the Energy Storage Policy Forum. If you have additional questions on registration, please contact